Posted by: Sarah Bedwell | November 8, 2012

Murder on Haworth Avenue…

By Wade Dobson.

I was in a literacy lesson when suddenly the head’s secretary opened the door and told me I had to go home immediately. I thought to myself, ‘Why is this happening?’ I was on my way to walk home, but a pre-paid taxi pulled up on the road beside me. I got into the taxi and it took me home.

As I got out of the taxi, my friend Max was standing at the door waiting. I went over to open the door, when Max said, “I’ll go in with you, for if you need me.” I knew then that something bad was happening. I was sure I was going to lose my friend, and maybe my life. I’D DIE!

As I turned the doorknob, my hand repelled back. I tried again. The same thing happened, but when Max tried to open the door it opened – nothing happened. We went inside and we heard the piano playing, but the house was empty. I walked further across the room and saw… A pool of BLOOD! “Mum!” I shouted. There was no answer. “MUM! MUM!” I looked around the corner and there was a blood trail leading to the kitchen. The piano had stopped.

I had a freezing chill down my spine as I stepped forward. “NOOOOOOOO!!!!” It was my mum and dad! I heard a voice I didn’t recognise. “Max? Max, where are you?” I knew it! Max was behind this all along! Suddenly I heard him scream. I turned around… He was dead!

“This is IT. THIS IS IT! Come out and kill me!” I screamed. “KILL ME!” Nothing happened…

That night there was a story on the news about a family who died. The family had been butchered in their own house and the killer was on the loose!

Responses

  1. well done wade that well good


Leave a Reply

Categories

